Dale Henwood - Chair

Former President & CEO of Canadian

Sport Institute Calgary
Honoured Member

Leslie Sproule - Vice Chair

Former Chair of Coaching Association of Canada

License and Registration Committees

Chartered Professional Coach (ChPC)

Honoured Member

Don Oszli - Treasurer

Accredited FCPA, CA-CIA, & CMA

Jack Neumann - Secretary

Former President of Canadian Sports

Information Directors Association

Honoured Member

Dr. Robert Steadward - Director

Former President of the International

Paralympic Committee
Honoured Member

Desmond Bouteiller - Director

Wally A Footz Builders Award Recipient

Trained Competition Development Coach Via Baseball Canada

Alfred Fischer - Director

Former President of Sport Alberta

Honoured Member

Hugh Kellough - Director


Baseball Alberta Life Member

Shirley McClellan - Director

Former Deputy Premier of Alberta

Lisa Miller - Director

Former Sportscaster & Reporter for CFRN
Honoured Member

Margaret Phelan - Director

Former GM & Economic Development Officer

with Community Futures East Parkland

Jasen Pratt - Director

Executive Director of Karate Alberta

Coaches of Canada Professional Coach (ChPC) Accreditation

Applications are currently being accepted for new board members, deadline is April 19, 2022